Slideshow: Meet the 2022 timber industry’s 40 under 40


Meet the winners of the Wood Industry 40 Under 40 Class of 2022, announced by Woodworking Network. This year marks the seventh annual 40 Under 40, which celebrates the next generation of industry professionals who are impacting North American wood products manufacturing and the development of its workforce.

“This year’s team of honorees will join the 242 alumni who have received this honor in the past,” said Tim Fixmer, President and CEO of CCI Media, Woodworking Network’s parent company. “We are delighted to invite the entire industry to celebrate with [us] some of the youngest, best and brightest contributors to wood product manufacturing in North America. »

This year’s class of Wood Industry 40 Under 40 includes wood product manufacturers, suppliers, developers, designers, educators and consultants, from all facets of the woodworking industry, including: cabinetry, furniture, architectural woodwork and millwork, cabinetry, retail fixtures and wood components.

“This generation of woodworking industry leaders has faced large-scale challenges and uncertainties over the past few years,” said Harry Urban, Editor FDMC, a Woodworking Network publication. “Nevertheless, they have managed to thrive, inspire, educate and innovate. Congratulations to all Woodworking Network 40 Under 40 winners.”

The 40 Under 40 Class of 2022 is sponsored by PaintLine.

View the slideshow (listed alphabetically) to learn more about this year’s promotion.

The 2022 winners will be recognized at Reception of leaders, to be held on August 22 in Atlanta, the day before IWFand at Information conference for executives, September 15-17, in Colorado Springs, Colorado. 2022 winners receive free entry to this year’s Executive Briefing Conference; Starting this year, all alumni will receive a 40% discount at each annual executive briefing conference in recognition of their outstanding achievement.

The 2022 Woodworking Network 40 Under 40 plaques are provided by Epilogue Laser.

Due to a tie, there are 41 winners this year. Those named to this year’s class are (in alphabetical order):

Troy MacBeth Abromaitis, Director of Development, Bucci Developments • Thomas Allott, Director of Stiles University, Stiles Machinery • Aimee Barnett, Owner/Operator, Barnett Cabinet Painting • Phyllis Beyers, Product Manager, Genesis Products • David Biggs, Director of Digital Strategy, Woodworking Network • Nick Bohlke, President of Manufacturing, Mr. Bohlke Veneer Corp. • Andrew Busie, Grade 7 Carpentry and Math Teacher, Philadelphia Elementary School and Owner/Operator, With the Grain • Blair Chandler, Director of Equipment Leasing & Finance, SCM Group • Nick Cox, President, Webster Door & Millwork • Stephen Fancy, Owner, Northern Superior Woodworks • Matthew Garrett, VP-Hardwoods, Lewis Cabinet Specialties Group • Laura Gavin, Owner/Designer, Mars Design Studio LLC • Cassey Gibson, Engagement Specialist, Innergy • Chris Gioia, President, Montbleau & Associates • Sean Glessing, Owner, Sean’s Cabinetry LLC • Randy Goldstein, CEO, Kitchen Cabinet Distributors LLC • Zach Gosnell, Owner/Operator, Torch Lake Concepts • Carolyn Guffey, Vice President of Operations and Marketing, Guffey Systems LLC • Neil Harder, Director Regional, Felder Group USA • Dustin Harris, COO, Masonite Corp. • Ben Heinrich, Production Manager, Closet America • Elijah Jensen, Senior Technician, CNC Factory • Amy Jones, Purchasing Manager, Bakes & Kropp Fine Cabinetry • Nirvan Khaitan, Senior Vice President of Operations, Cosmo Cabinets • Derek Koester, Sales Manager – Cabinetry and Millwork Division, Stevens Industries, Inc. Logan Leinbach, Millwork Fabrication Specialist, Burke Architectural Millwork LLC • David Mulkeran, Cabinetmaker, Elliott Woodworking • Ivan Nuno, Principal Designer, Twig Custom Builders LLC · Andrew Ramirez, Founding Partner, Cherrywood Partners · Luke Remmert, President/CEO, Remmert & Co. · Wesley Robinson, North America Hardwood Manager, Robinson Lumber Co · Jesse Schmitt, President, Premier Custom Millwork & Surfaces , Inc. • AJ Sousa, Owner/PR Resident, The Grain Studio • Kelsey Spitz-Dietrich, VP Innovation & Inclusion, UCS Forest Group of Companies • Josh Stepp, Product Specialist Cutting, Michael Weinig Inc./Holz-Her US Inc. • Bhavjit Thandi, CFO, Richmond Plywood Corp • Paul Timmins, Co-Owner, OE Custom/Maryland Wood Countertops • François-Xavier Tremblay, IT Software Implementation, Web-Cab Inc • Brett Warriner, Outside Sales, Powell Valley Millwork • Marcus Waterworth, Owner, Waterworths Woodshop Inc. • and Kyle Westbrooks, Business Development Manager, DR Johnson Lumber Co.


Comments are closed.